New Age Cup India vs South Africa T20I Cricket Live Streaming

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

The New Age Cup: India vs South Africa T20I

T20I to commemorate 150 years of Indians' settlement in South Africa

Pointless end to a pointless T20I; India loses the rain-hit match

A blazing innings of 49* off 28 balls by India's Gautam Gambhir could not prevent a South African win in a rain-hit one-off Twenty20 international. India were 11 runs away from the par score of 82 in the eighth over when rain stopped play.
Robin Uthappa was not out on 18 from 19 balls. Before this match, India lead the head-to-head in Twenty20s by an overwhelming 4-1, and were meeting South Africa where they played their first ever Twenty20.
Only T20I: South Africa 219/4 in 20ov beat India 71/0 (7.5/7.5 ov, target 83)

Uthappa named in place of Tendulkar in T20 squad against SA

Robin Uthappa was on Wednesday named in place of Sachin Tendulkar, who no longer plays in T20 Internationals, in India's squad for the one-off Twenty20 International in Johannesburg on March 30 to commemorate the 150 years of settlement of Indians in South Africa. The match will be held at the Wanderers ground after the March 11-22 Asia Cup 2012 and precede the Indian Premier League T20 competition commencing on April 4. The match – for the New Age Cup – is set to become an annual fixture. The match will also pay tribute to South Africa all-rounder Jacques Kallis. India T20I Squad: MS Dhoni (Captain), Virat Kohli (V Capt), Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Manoj Tiwary, Irfan Pathan, Ashok Dinda
South Africa T20I Squad: Johan Botha (Captain), Farhaan Behardien, Faf du Plessis, Jacques Kallis, Colin Ingram, Richard Levi, Albie Morkel, Justin Ontong, Wayne Parnell, Rusty Theron, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Morne van Wyk, Dane Vilas (Wicket Keeper)

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.