IIndia vs South Africa Third ODI at Stormont

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

India South Africa ODI Series 2007 in Ireland

India vs South Africa Third ODI at Stormont

IND vs SA, ODI 3: India beat South Africa by six wickets, clinch series (IND 2:1)

A brilliant unbeaten 61 by Yuvraj Singh guided India to a six wicket win over South Africa in the third and deciding One-Dayer of the Future Cup series at Belfast on Sunday.
India won the series 2-1 despite losing the opening match. Set 149 for victory in a rain-shortened match, India romped home with four balls to spare as Yuvraj stole the thunder with with the bat.
Skipper Rahul Dravid made a vital 36 and shared a 70-run partnership with Yuvraj after the early departure of the in-form Sachin Tendulkar (8) and Gautam Gambhir (5). Sourav Ganguly made 17. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who joined Yuvraj with still 41 needed for victory remained unbeaten on 14 as the two shared 44 between them.
The series win was cruical as India next tour England for a three Test and seven ODI series. Their immediate engagement is against arch-rivals Pakistan on Tuesday in Glasgow. The 2-1 victory in Belfast also allowed India to avenge their 4-0 series whitewash in the previous ODI series held in South Africa. The Future Cup win over the Proteas also marks India's first series win over them overseas.
IND vs SA Third ODI, Stormont: India 152-4 (30.2 overs) beat South Africa 148-7 (31 overs) by 6 wickets

IND vs SA, ODI 3: India to go for the kill in the series decider (Series 1:1)

With the series levelled 1-1, India will heavily depend on their star-studded batting line-up for a morale-boosting overseas series triumph as they go into the third and final cricket one dayer against South Africa at Belfast on Sunday.
The six-wicket victory in the second game yesterday has not only restored the balance in the three-match series but has also presented India with an ideal opportunity to revive their sagging fortunes following the World Cup debacle. A viral bug and fitness problems to some key players took a toll on the Indians in the first game but Rahul Dravid has now found just the right combination to go for the kill against the South Africans, who also promised to field a full-strength squad.
Sachin Tendulkar, who has shown glimpses of his vintage form with scores of 99 and 93 in the series, will have to play a big role in the crucial game at Stormont where India will again miss the services of paceman S Sreesanth, who has not recovered from flu. Ajit Agarkar, who had to sit out both the matches with cold and fever, was expected to be available for the game which will test India's ability to handle pressure in crunch situation. India team (from): Rahul Dravid (Captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ajit Agarkar, Ranadeb Bose, Gautam Gambhir, Sourav Ganguly, Dinesh Kaarthick, Zaheer Khan, Rakesh Patel, Piyush Chawla, Ramesh Powar, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Rudra Pratap Singh, S Sreesanth, Sachin Tendulkar, Robin Uthappa, Arjun Yadav, Yuvraj Singh.
South Africa team (from): Jacques Kallis (Captain), Mark Boucher, AB de Villiers, Jean-Paul Duminy, Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Hall, Justin Kemp, Charl Langeveldt, Andre Nel, Makhaya Ntini, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Thandi Tshabalala, Morne van Wyk

India South Africa ODI Series 2007 in Ireland

India vs South Africa Third ODI at Stormont


India won the toss and decided to field
148 for 7 (31.0 overs)
152 for 4 (30.2 overs)

South Africa Innings - Close
de Villiers c Dhoni b Ganguly
35 2 0
van Wyk lbw b Agarkar
5 0 0
b Agarkar
6 0 0
b Zaheer
67 3 2
Duminy lbw b Ganguly
1 0 0
b Tendulkar
61 5 2
Boucher not out
9 1 0
Hall c Karthik b Tendulkar
2 0 0
1b 3lb 4
for 7 148 (31.0 ovs)

Zaheer 7.0 0 29 1
Agarkar 6.0 0 21 2
RP Singh 6.0 2 15 0
Ganguly 6.0 0 24 2
Chawla 3.0 0 28 0
Y Singh 2.0 0 17 0
Tendulkar 1.0 0 10 2
Fall of wicket
6 van Wyk
8 Kallis
28 de Villiers
28 Duminy
127 Gibbs
144 Kemp
148 Hall

India Innings - Close
Ganguly c Boucher b Nel
23 2 0
Tendulkar c Boucher b Ntini
8 2 0
b Steyn
11 1 0
Dravid run out
50 4 0
Y Singh not out
82 6 1
Dhoni not out
11 2 0
3nb 4w 3lb 10
for 4 152 (30.2 ovs)

Steyn 6.0 0 37 1
Ntini 7.0 2 16 1
Nel 5.2 1 23 1
Hall 6.0 0 28 0
Kallis 4.0 0 36 0
Kemp 2.0 0 9 0
Fall of wicket
11 Tendulkar
20 Gambhir
36 Ganguly
108 Dravid

Umpires: Aleem Dar, M R Benson
India: Tendulkar, Ganguly, Gambhir, Dravid, Dhoni, Y Singh, Karthik, Agarkar, Chawla, RP Singh, Zaheer
South Africa: van Wyk, de Villiers, Kallis, Gibbs, Duminy, Boucher, Kemp, Hall, Nel, Steyn, Ntini

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.